U106 Logo
Unit 106 2023 Player of the Year Race
Includes Annual Brunch, January, April, September & November Johnke and Reitman Teams
The Unit 106 Player of the Year Competition includes all points awarded at the Annual Brunch and/or Dinner (Seiden Trophy), Unit 106 Open Sectionals held at one location (Allendale), Bob Johnke Teams, and the Nelson Reitman Teams. The cycle begins with the annual dinner and ends with the November Sectional. No other event qualifies. The top ten players in each category are listed below.
OVER 2500UNDER 2500UNDER 1000
David Kuenzler3.94   Julian Schulman3.94   Wally Gebara0.75   
Marianne Aronovich2.96   Amy Nellissen1.61   Mary Thurber0.54   
Serge Aronovich2.96   Pnina Hertzberg1.2   Pam Mills0.51   
Tod Thorgersen2.22   Fred Shubert1.07     
Edward Landau2.22   Richard Podkowik1.07     
Joseph Pospis1.66   Joanne Klaus0.99     
Lynn Mackall1.66   Robert Sorce0.54     
Patricia Linnemeyer1.38   John Hodge0.37     
Frederick Linnemeyer1.38   Sue Hodge0.37     
John Klaus0.99   Peter Szabados0.33     
Douglas Cestone1.61   Tufi Petro0.75   Valerie Kazhdan1.2